2018 Encompass Basecamp Summit | Las Vegas

Thanks to all who joined us for the First Annual Encompass Basecamp Community Summit & Awards event! 

It was fantastic to meet several hundred of you, get an incredible community together in person to celebrate, collaborate and recognize some very well-deserved industry leaders with an awards presentation!  Check out some of the great speeches, insights, and the awards ceremony, all hosted by our surprise guest host... Cher!

The First Annual Encompass Basecamp Summit was held on March 19th in celebration of an incredible community of industry professionals!

All of us here at KensieMae would like to extend special thanks to the incredible guest speakers who shared their insights and thoughts on key subjects within the industry and what this Community means to them.  Luba Mainz (Key Mortgage Services), Darren Bridgers (Alcova Mortgage), Bill Smith (EllieMae), and Jesse Weinstock (Homestead Funding Corp) were all fantastic in both their wit and wisdom. 

The stellar nominees for each EBS category are listed below, all being nominated and chosen by their peers within the Basecamp community of industry leaders. Congratulations once again to all the winners and nominees! We are looking forward to coordinating next year's Summit in 2019 and hope to see you all there!



Operational Expertise Award - Shauneen Linton, Doug Wilhelm, Cliff Johnson, George Clooney, Elizabeth Evitts

Compliance Guidance Award - Reneé Andrews, Whitney Harruff, Ericka Clements, April Brake, Sean Penn

Conventional Wisdom Award - Michael DiClemente, Natalie Portman, Steven Gradek, Samuel Marshall, Luba Mainz

Ingenuity Award - Steven Gradek, Seth Graber, Greg Erensteyn, Matt Dixon, Richard Dean Anderson

Community Trailblazer Award - Bruce Froikin, Steve Jobs, Luba Mainz, Sandy Hicks, Kelly Ann Kelly

Code Whisperer Award - Shane Walker, Bill Gates, Jesse Weinstock, Christopher Baumeister, Logan Sargent

Key Master Award - Chris Hemsworth, Jesse Weinstock, Matt Montoya, Logan Sargent, Zachary Sharkey

Philanthropist Award - Elizabeth Evitts, Logan Sargent, Jake Gyllenhaal, Jesse Weinstock, Larry Bailey 

Basecamp Sherpa of the Year - Larry Bailey, Jesse Weinstock, Logan Sargent, Elizabeth Evitts, Oprah Winfrey

Special Recognition for Honorary Achievement - Larry Bailey

To view photos from the event and the complete list of Award Winners, please see our EBS Awards page here.